• The following position(s) are available within the

    Swedesboro-Woolwich Elementary School District, Gloucester County,
    15 Fredrick Boulevard, Woolwich Township, NJ 08085
     
    The Swedesboro-Woolwich School District, a rapidly growing preschool through grade 6 district, has the following immediate opening(s) :  


  • Position Title:

    School Nurse

    Qualifications:

    - Valid New Jersey School Nurse Certificate
    - Demonstrated expertise in school health nursing practice and emergency procedures
    - Required criminal history background check and proof of U.S. citizenship or legal
    resident alien status


    Anticipated Dates:

    To start on or about Monday November 30, 2020

    Please send completed application packets to Mrs. Dana Teague at dteague@swsdk6.com and Mr. Robert Titus at rtitus@swsdk6.com

    Comments (-1)

  • Long Term Substitute: Special Education Teacher

    Must have appropriate NJ certification, Elem Ed K-6 and TOSD or TOH

    Anticipated dates: Beginning on or around September 28, 2020 for approximately 8-10 weeks

    Send completed application packet to Ms. Worrell at hworrell@swsdk6.com.

    Comments (-1)

  • Long Term Substitute: English as a Second Language Teacher

    Qualifications:

    - Valid New Jersey School ESL Certificate

    - Required criminal history background check and proof of U.S. citizenship or legal resident alien status

    Anticipated Dates:

    September 1, 2020 to TBD

    Please send completed application packets to Ms. Jamie Flick at jflick@swsdk6.com and Mrs. Leigh Donato at ldonato@swsdk6.com.

    Comments (-1)

  • Reading Specialist - NJ Reading Specialist certification preferred and/or NJ Elementary Education K-6 certification.
     
    See below for application and complete application instructions. Please send completed application packets to dgambino@swsdk6.com
    Comments (-1)

  • Position Title:

    Long Term Substitute School Nurse

    Qualifications:

    - Valid New Jersey School Nurse Certificate

    - Demonstrated expertise in school health nursing practice and emergency procedures

    - Required criminal history background check and proof of U.S. citizenship or legal resident alien status

    Anticipated Dates:

    On or about Tuesday September 1, 2020 to on or about December 4, 2020

    Please send completed application packets to Ms. Dana Teague at dteague@swsdk6.com and Dr. Scott Hogan at shogan@swsdk6.com.

    Comments (-1)

  • Openings for the 2020-2021 School Year:

    Special Education Teacher - experience with children with behavior and mental health challenges preferred- Must have NJ special education certification
     
    See below for application and complete application instructions. Please send completed application packets to hworrell@swsdk6.com
     
     
    Comments (-1)

  • Substitute Teaching through our partner, INSIGHT Workforce Now Hiring

     

    Comments (-1)

  • The Swedesboro-Woolwich School District is currently accepting applications for
     
    Cafeteria Aides
     
    Letters of interest may be emailed to Debbie Gambino at dgambino@swsdk6.com or faxed to the attention of Debbie Gambino at 856-467-7041. Please see below to find a copy of the non-certificated application.  
    EOE  ADA
    Comments (-1)